Skip to content


Editorial Board


Ruth Falshaw, Scion, New Zealand

Associate Editors:

Dimitris Argyropoulos, North Carolina State University, USA

Rowland Burdon, Scion, New Zealand

Bruce Clarkson, Waikato University, New Zealand

Peter Clinton, Scion, New Zealand

Lisa Langer, Scion, New Zealand

Keith Little, ICFR, South Africa

John Moore, Scion, New Zealand

Barbara Nebel, PE International, New Zealand

Anne Toppinen, University of Helsinki, Finland

Hailong Wang, Zhejiang A & F University, China

Aaron Weiskittel, University of Maine, USA

Affiliated with

  • New Zealand Journal of Forestry Science is owned by Scion. The publication costs for articles in New Zealand Journal of Forestry Science are covered by Scion, so authors do not need to pay an article processing charge.

2017 Journal Metrics